T5W: Books You Feel Differently About

Late Post!!!!

August 3rd: Books You Feel Differently About
— Talk about the books that you feel differently about after you’ve had time to think about them or re-read them. These are books that you gave a low rating, and then thought about it or re-read it and ended up loving. Or a book that you loved when you first read it, but after you’ve thought about it or you’ve gotten older, you see how many problems it had.

5. Harry Potter I first read when I was 8 and could not get into it. Almost 15 years later I tried again and of course its a shame I didn’t push myself through it as a child.

4. A Court of Mist and Fury at first I didn’t think it was as good as everyone was making it out to be but after some time I began to truly enjoy the story and see it for all its good aspects.

3.Mockingjay when I first read it, I put it down 1/4 of the way through and didn’t know when I’d finish it. I was urged by a coworkers son to finish it and I did and was glad. Before part one came out in theaters I reread Mockingjay and loved it so much more and speed through it.

2. Shatter Me trilogy is a series I liked but didn’t get why it was so beloved. I still don’t get it entirely but I am willing to reread it to find out (and I was running out of books to list)

1.  Twilight will be number one. I remember when I read it. I was in walmart with my mother, I had just seen the trailer for the movie so I grabbed it and decided to read it while I pushed the cart on our long grocery shopping journey. I got through half the book and went home found it online and read the rest and the next two books.Than later I borrowed the last book from my friend. I flew through the books and read them one after another. I obviously had to have liked them right? Well I cant remember why and once the I saw the movie (which I hated) I noticed I started to wonder why I liked them. I never reread them and don’t ever plan to and I cannot stand the movies.

Leave a Reply

