October TBR

Last year my goal was to read thriller/suspense books for the whole month of October. I actually like books in those genres and I used to read nothing but mysteries growing up. I failed last year at reading thrillers. This year I really want to stick to this goal. So here is a list of suggested October reads;

  • The Leaving by Tara Altebrando
  • Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
  • Lockdown by Alexander Gordon Smith
  • Remember Me by Christopher Pike
  • Daddy’s Little Girls by Mary Higgins Clark
  • A Midsummer Nights Scream by R.L. Stine
  • Night Film by Marisha Pessl
  • Little Star by John Ajvide Lindqvist
  • You/Hidden Bodies by Caroline Kepnes
  • The Girl in 6E by A.R. Torre

That is definitely an ambitious list but its just a suggestion. I hope to get through as many of these as I can.
There is also a readathon going on in the month of october that i saw on booksandlala’s channel called the Spook-a-thon that I think would be fun to attempt, it is hosted on October 17th to the 23rd. These are the challenges;

  1. Thriller
  2. Red on the cover
  3. Spooky word in the title
  4. 2016 release
  5. Paranormal character or creature

I will just read books from my suggested list that fit the challenges.

Leave a Reply

