January Wrap Up

 

I started off the year with a bang in my reading for me. I stayed very motivated and read from my TBR jar (filled with books from my unread shelves), I did a buddy read with a Books Amino friend, I read some comics, and I read a Netgalley ebook. I just need to get more consistent with my reviewing. I can fit time in for it but for some reason I just don’t feel like it sometimes even though I do have thoughts I want to share. So I will try to make that something to focus a little more on next month.
Here is everything I read in the order I read them:

  • Bitch Planet: Extraordinary Machine Vol 1 by Kelly Sue DeConnick (GN)
  • Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake
  • The Girl Before by J.P. Delaney
  • Made You Up by Francesca Zappia
  • The Female of the Species by Mindy McGinnis
  • Power Girl by Geoff Johns (GN)
  • We All Looked Up by Tommy Wallach
  • Too Late by Colleen Hoover
  • Night by Elie Wiesel
  • Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin
  • Why Not Me? by Mindy Kaling

Total:8 novels and 2 graphic novels

I also completed some my 2017 reading challenge goals during the month. Instead of trying to find books that match the challenges I just looked if any of the books I happened to read also fit the challenges.

A book by a person of color – Three Dark Crowns

A book with a cat on the cover – The Female of the Species

A book with an unreliable narrator – Made You Up

A book set in two different time periods – The Girl Before

An Audiobook – Why Not Me?

Leave a Reply

