Favorites| To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before

Title: To All The Boy’s I’ve Loved Before
Author: Jenny Han
Genre: YA Contemporary

This was a re-read for me, the first time I read this was in 2015. I wanted to read this and the sequel in preparation for the finale. In the height of my new journaling obsession I dedicated a page to the book and some random lines I liked that I guess I should have tabbed but didnt….

“My letters are for when I don’t want to be in love anymore. They’re for good bye.”

“She says sometimes you have to scream out emotions; if you don’t they’ll fester.”

“I think you should fall in love at least twice in high school.”

“Firsts are the best because they are beginnings.”

“I shouldn’t have to push you to want things. You should want them for yourself. You need to take the initiative.”

“I just let people believe what they please. I don’t feel like its my responsibility to quantify myself for them.”

“They lived a lot of life by the time they were our age. What do kids our age know about love and life?”

“But the little things are what make up life.”

“When you see them up close, you see the real them, but they also get to see the real you.”

“Love is scare: it changes; it can go away. That’s part of the risk.”

Leave a Reply

