Mini Review| The Hating Game

IMG_0593Title: The Hating Game

Author: Sally Thorne

Pages 363

Genre: Chick lit, NA

Reading Format: Paperback

Goodreads 

 

IMG_0576

I give this an average rating. This was a typical cute New Adult. I did think everything escalated rather quickly and the situation rather silly. The actual games that they played etc. I found this a cute fast paced read that was predictable. I was hoping to get a little more out of it the way some readers were ranting or raving about it but I couldn’t find anything special about this book. It wasn’t a story that stood out to me.
Typical tall very attractive man who is mean and says slightly hurtful things even though sometimes he slips that he is genuinely interested.
A small pretty girl who is sensitive and just wants the man to like her and get along but won’t let him succeed in bothering her.
Nothing about that makes it stand out next to other new adult reads. I enjoy the new adult genre but I’m usually not blown away because they all seem rather similar to me.
Leave a Reply

